The Works: A Gluten Free Burger Joint? Finally!

I have a dirty little secret…I love burgers. I mean a deep eat the fries second kind of love. When I changed my diet I would get so frustrated when I would go out with friends to our local burger joint. They would be sitting there with their lovely greasy platters filled with gluten-esque goodness, while I sat with a leafy salad in dire need of croutons. Until one day when I walked into God’s gift to earth, The Works.

works-burger

Image via The Daily Eater

The Works has one of the best gluten free menus for burger lovers. Not only are all of their patties gluten free, they also come in many different forms. Whether you are vegetarian, vegan or a regular meat lover you can find exactly what you’re looking for.

0b04718f288ddc838cc5d1885ad3fb00(1)

Image via Pinterest

If that isn’t good enough, the restaurant also offers tasty gluten free buns and 49 gluten free toppings. The only thing you have to watch for is cross contamination in the fryer. Although the fries are gluten free, they are cooked in the same fryer as other non gluten free items. So, if you are highly sensitive you may want to go for a side of greens instead.

Have fun choosing from the extensive menu and bizarre taste combinations! My favourite is the Crappy Tire! My only warning is that once you try it once, you will be hooked!

Eat up!

2 thoughts on “The Works: A Gluten Free Burger Joint? Finally!

Leave a Reply

